Change view to selected camera - How?

General questions and troubleshooting SOFTIMAGE©
Post Reply
User avatar
Draise
Posts: 891
Joined: 09 Oct 2012, 20:48
Skype: ondraise
Location: Colombia

Change view to selected camera - How?

Post by Draise » 24 Mar 2018, 02:46

I know in the User>Cameras in the top left of the view that you get a list of cameras to choose from to look through.... but I'd like to skip the two drop down menus with a hotkey or quick button/script I could program to just jump into the selected camera.

How would you do this?

User avatar
Kolya
Posts: 39
Joined: 03 Oct 2017, 19:17

Re: Change view to selected camera - How?

Post by Kolya » 24 Mar 2018, 12:12

SetViewCamera(Selection(0));

User avatar
myara
Posts: 403
Joined: 28 Sep 2011, 10:33

Re: Change view to selected camera - How?

Post by myara » 24 Mar 2018, 12:27

You could add a filter just to be sure your selection is a camera:

//JScript
x=SIFilter(Selection, 'camera'); if(x)SetViewCamera(x(0))

This will change the view only if your selection is a camera.
M.Yara
Character Modeler | Softimage Generalist (sort of)

User avatar
Draise
Posts: 891
Joined: 09 Oct 2012, 20:48
Skype: ondraise
Location: Colombia

Re: Change view to selected camera - How?

Post by Draise » 26 Mar 2018, 18:59

Hey cool. Had no idea.

Now to make a UI button or shortcut.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests