Page 1 of 1

Change view to selected camera - How?

Posted: 24 Mar 2018, 02:46
by Draise
I know in the User>Cameras in the top left of the view that you get a list of cameras to choose from to look through.... but I'd like to skip the two drop down menus with a hotkey or quick button/script I could program to just jump into the selected camera.

How would you do this?

Re: Change view to selected camera - How?

Posted: 24 Mar 2018, 12:12
by Kolya
SetViewCamera(Selection(0));

Re: Change view to selected camera - How?

Posted: 24 Mar 2018, 12:27
by myara
You could add a filter just to be sure your selection is a camera:

//JScript
x=SIFilter(Selection, 'camera'); if(x)SetViewCamera(x(0))

This will change the view only if your selection is a camera.

Re: Change view to selected camera - How?

Posted: 26 Mar 2018, 18:59
by Draise
Hey cool. Had no idea.

Now to make a UI button or shortcut.