emFluid issue

Discussions concerning plugins for SOFTIMAGE©
User avatar
Adam Kesher
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Oct 2012, 11:38
Location: Dijon, France

emFluid issue

Post by Adam Kesher » 02 Feb 2018, 12:24

Hey everyone
I'm having a hard time having emFluid to work
I installed the latest version of the plugin but still, no way around found to this day
I'm attaching screenshots of the messages that I get in the script editor
In the Ice Tree, the nodes are actually available but the output connections are missing. The F5C FBox can't be connected to nothing for instance.
I'm running the 2015 version of the plugin on SI 2015 SP2.
Any clue ?
Thanks in advance
Cheers
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
owei
Administrator
Posts: 796
Joined: 03 Jun 2009, 17:25
Location: Siegen/Germany

Re: emFluid issue

Post by owei » 03 Feb 2018, 09:30

As this error message says, you need to install emTools. emFluid does not work without it.

User avatar
Adam Kesher
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Oct 2012, 11:38
Location: Dijon, France

Re: emFluid issue

Post by Adam Kesher » 04 Feb 2018, 14:34

Thanks Owei, I feel really dumb right now
I thought it said that emFluid was not installed instead, my mistake
Everything works fine now
Have a nice day

User avatar
owei
Administrator
Posts: 796
Joined: 03 Jun 2009, 17:25
Location: Siegen/Germany

Re: emFluid issue

Post by owei » 04 Feb 2018, 20:19

Hey Adan, no worries..good that it works now ;) Have fun!

User avatar
Draise
Posts: 816
Joined: 09 Oct 2012, 20:48
Skype: ondraise
Location: Colombia

Re: emFluid issue

Post by Draise » 05 Feb 2018, 14:33

Haha, I would have done the same mistake.